“KAMP K2 2017 in Japan”

I joined to “KAMP K2” a few days ago
K2 Japan organizes this event at beginning of April these last several years at Kagura Mitsumata Ski Area, great chance to try next years model
I applied for 1 night 2 days plan
It starts with this great Blue Sky as I checked on weather forecast 🙂

I concentrated to try new models more than last few years which I did photo shooting more

Marksman“, asymmetry model
I wanted to try it with Telemark Ski but there were no NTN binding unfortunately……
I tried it with Alpine Boots which I’m not good skill at all…, but still I felt NICE!

Catamaran“, also asymmetry model
To wide for me, at least for my alpine skill
Still I could guess it would be fun on Powder snow

Succeed model of Coomba ” Wayback 104
I liked the design with La Grave icon 😉

“Pinnacle 118
It wasn’t comfy with my skill
If you want to go faster, harder and bigger, then you might like it!!?

Pescado” from LINE
Unique Swallowtail shape at its tail

This is all which I tried, wanted to try
In fact, all I can tell is, which is wider or narrower!
I didn’t fall down, I could do turn with no curving
Flex-wise, with my alpine skill, all models feel hard
But, my friends who ski superbly well says most of them are quite soft feeling
I am like that skier…
So, I don’t (can’t) tell anything actually, but I feel “Marksman” is probably comfortable one for me
I could tell more if I tasted them with Telemark Ski? I hope so 😉
At least, I enjoyed touching many ski with different character!

Snowboard time now
I joined to Backcountry tour which great mountain guides go together
Actually it seems more Sidecounty, I should say?
Trustful guides are Iwao Saeki, Jun Horie, Yuji Emoto, Yu Takeo!

I grab a Splitboard after 13 years!
Ultra Split 164″ with K2’s step-in binding
Light, easy and fun to walk with skin!
I want to try it at steeper terrain with harder snow and so I can try ZigZag up for next time

It’s quite rare and interesting to go with this much number of people
Very mellow and relax tour

About descent, I say Splitboard and Solid-normal board is different gear, still in same snowboard shape so that I don’t compare how it feels
If you don’t like Split-Zeroish-Torsion, you should better to pick normal snowboard up with Snowshoe
I can say I can go riding almost as usual as normal solid snowboard with splitboard
Just used to it, which is my theory for different gears 🙂
Well, I stop to say something more than this……

I think, I like this model the most “Joy Driver 162″
I wonder if there is 165cm model……
I like it 🙂

Berzerker 159″
I think it was first time to try RIDE snowboard in my life
This model is strong recommend by Mr Hada from FREERUN magazine
Nice comfy flex gives smooth turn and I like it very much

But, I preferred this model with same length……
Turbodreamer 159″
This one is stiffer and so I can go harder at anywhere

After some of these talk like big, I’m not good at freestyle
As an idea, I am a person who like to go many different terrain with different snow by 1 snowboard

Every night, serious meeting(?) starts with this FUN industry people
You choose drink whatever you want
These FUN hours continues until just before you go to bed 🙂

K2’s motto “ENJOYER” connect so many different people
There was performance by professional Pianist Mrs Takane right after dinner
All the people shut mouth up and listen her world of piano sound, which is amazing moment
Well, my eyes stuck on her fingers moving soooooo quickly……

Also, there is Mr Issun who is popular man on TV these days
Daisuke Watanabe, you are the man who really want to be Issun with its costume on selfie, right?

Mr Yoshizawa, it was just a luck that I could take this photo but I really appreciate it
I wonder why only you turn around and look at me at this moment……
It was fail for me to take sneak shot 😉

Actually…, I got an extra night to stay suddenly……
I couldn’t go against the stream of FUN, sounds like I still can’t control myself as an adult
I learned a word which is created for this kind of adult, mixing 2 words in Japanese (adult and child) at that night but it’s hard to express in English…… “Chadalt”, maybe???

Everyone can join to this test riding event
And it’s still possible to join for overnight style
Just there are so many people want to join by overnight but the accommodation “Wadagoya” capacity is more than full already
It’s better to prepare for next 11 months in case if you find that chance to grab its seat immediately 🙂

『KAMP K2 2017』

今年もお邪魔してきました、「KAMP K2」
ここ数年、毎年この時期(4月上旬)に新潟県のかぐらみつまたスキー場で行われるK2ジャパン社主催の来期モデル試乗会
1泊2日で申し込みました
目論見通り、気持ちの良いアオゾラ〜 🙂

今年は、撮影よりも試乗に専念してみる

左右非対称のモデル「マークスマン」
テレマークで試してみたかったけど、NTNの試乗機がないために断念……
苦手なアルペンブーツだったけど、良さそうな感じ!

こちらも左右非対称モデル、「カタマラン」
僕には少し太過ぎですが、きっとパウダーでの乗り心地は良いのでしょう

Coombaの後継機「ウェイバック 104」
去年までのLa Grave絡みのデザインが好きでした

こちらは「ピナクル 118」
僕の技術では心地よくなかったですが、上級者でスピードが好きな人は好きなのかな〜

こちらはK2社が扱っているブランド、LINEの「ペスカード」
スワローテイル形状のユニークなモデル

試した、試したかったスキーは以上
何を隠そう、僕の技術では「細めか太めか…」しかわかりません!
どれを試乗しても転ばなかったし、ズレたターンもできました
フレックス(硬さ)は、僕の技術だと全部同じに固めに感じておりました
上手な人に聴くと、柔らかいというスキーだって僕には固く感じるんです、そのレベルです……
なので、特に何も言いませんが、僕の好みはきっと「マークスマン」
テレマークで滑れたらもう少し何か言えたかな、そうであって欲しい 😉
とりあえず、色んな感触の板たちに触れられて楽しかったのは間違いない!

続いてスノーボード
豪華なガイド陣に連れて行ってもらえるバックカントリーツアーに参加
サイドカントリーという感じかな?
佐伯 岩男さん、堀江 淳さん、江本 悠滋くん、竹尾 雄宇くんという頼もしい方々に見守られます

先ずは13年振りのスプリットボード!
ステップインのバインディングに「ウルトラ スプリット 164」
軽いし歩きやすいし楽だし、やっぱりシールで歩くのは良い!
次は、もう少し硬めの斜面をジグ切って登った感じを味わってみたいな〜

普段はなかなかない大所帯の雰囲気は面白い
のんびりマッタリな楽しいツアーでした

滑りに関しては、スプリットとソリッド(いわゆる普通のスノーボード)は別物だと思うから比べません
どうしてもスプリットの緩い感じに慣れないのならば、スノーシューで歩けば良いだけだし
でもスプリットでも全然普通に滑れます
その感触に慣れてしまえば良いんだ 🙂
これ以上は何も書かないでおきますね……

この板、一番好きかも「ジョイ ドライバー 162」
165くらいあったら……
僕、これ好き 🙂

「バーザーカー 159」
RIDE社(K2社が扱っている)の板は初トライかも?
雑誌、FREERUNの編集者Hada氏の一押しのモデルということで試乗
しなやかなフレックスでターンしやすくって気持ち良かったです
乗り心地かなり良かったよ

でも、同じ長さでも個人的にはこっちの方が好きだった……
「ターボドリーマー 159」
こっちの方が固めでどこでも突っ込みやすかったからかな

偉そうに感想を書きましたが、僕はパークは苦手です
参考までですが、1本の板で色んな雪を、色んな斜面で楽しみたい人です

夜はこの楽しい業界の方々とのミーティングというイベント(?)
飲み物は自由
日中の試乗会もそうだけど、夜の就寝直前まで楽しいんです 🙂

「ENJOYER」をモットーとするK2社さんの人の輪は広い!
夕食後にはプロのピアニスト、高嶺さんの生演奏
重鎮の方々からペーペーの僕まで、万人に響く音ってすごい
僕はもっぱら高速で動く指に目が釘付け……でした

話題の一寸もいました
渡辺 大介、似すぎな上に自らコスプレって、ズルイ

吉澤さん!この写真が撮れたのは偶然すぎるんですが、撮れて本当に嬉しいです
なぜか一人だけ振り向いてくれた瞬間
隠し撮り失敗でした 😉

実は……、1泊から2泊に延泊させてもらってしまいました……
楽しさに流されやすくて、いけないオトナですみません
「コトナ」という種類のようです(新しい単語を教えてもらいました)

誰でも試乗会には参加できます
宿泊での参加も不可能ではありません
ただ、年々参加者が増えて宿泊施設「和田小屋」さんのキャパも限界に近いようです
チャンスがあったら即決できるよう、これからの11ヶ月を過ごしてください 🙂